

# Wisconsin Forensic

# Coaches Association

~Summer 2021 Newsletter~

#### **FALL 2021 BUSINESS MEETING**

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2021

ONLINE IN THE AFTERNOON

### **FALL MEETING BYLAW PROPOSALS**

**DUE AUGUST 21, 2021** 

#### MEETING ITEMS:

- Approve 2021-2022 Calendar
- Category Topics (see below)

### **CATEGORY PROPOSALS 2021-2022:**

## Moments in History:

1980s / 500BC-1AD

#### **Special Occasion:**

- a press conference about a public health issue
- a roast of a celebrity or a fictional character
- a speech to present a posthumous award or honor
- an anniversary speech to commemorate an event at a school

#### Storytelling:

- a story about science and/or exploration
- a story about resilience
- a story about nature and/or weather

# STATE TOURNAMENT 2022 IN EAU CLAIRE!



State Student Congress will be held at the ECASD Downtown Office on Friday, April 1. The State Forensics Tournament will be held at North and Memorial High Schools on Saturday, April 2.

We are so excited to welcome you to Eau Claire for the State Tournament in April! Eau Claire is a city of 68,000 people in a "metro area" of 160,000 people about 90 miles east of the Twin Cities. Eau Claire is a great town with much to get excited about (and home to UWEC if you are looking for a university to visit)! As we get closer, more information will be shared...as you start to look at your seasons, feel free to reach out if you have questions about planning for State.

Cole Pankratz (cpankratz@ecasd.us)

Scott Peterson (scott.forensics@gmail.com)

#### **CONGRATULATIONS TO 2021 AWARD WINNERS!**

HALL OF FAME: Joe Meinecke (Muskego), David Powell (Milwaukee High School of the Arts), and Tim Scheffler (James Madison Memorial)

**HINTZ AWARD:** Carrie Baker-Jackson (Reagan)

Michael Traas President	Anna-Lisa Dahlgren Secretary	Ben Kroll Category Committee & State Tournament Director	Kim & Alex Miller Program Assistance Committee
Jon Balcerak President-Elect	Burton Davis Treasurer	Cole Pankratz Communications Committee	Tim Scheffler State Congress Director
Paul Miller Past-President	John Rademacher TPP Committee	Shelly Uttke & Malyssa Gabrielson Fundraising Committee	Scott Peterson Webmaster

Want to get more involved? Reach out to Exec Board and Committee Chairs to the left to find out more.