

# Wisconsin Forensic Coaches' Association

~March 2022 Newsletter~

## HINTZ AWARD SELECTION DUE BY MARCH 20

Check your inbox for an email from Paul Miller (2022 Past-President) for a link to vote for the 2022 Hintz Award Recipient.

A survey was emailed to the WFCA Membership mailing lists on March 14

## SEND IN YOUR SEASON PICTURES

The Communications Committee is asking if you would send in pictures of your team/tournaments so we can put together a season slide show for the State Tournaments.

Please send any photos you'd like to share to <u>Cole Pankratz</u> (Communications Committee Chair)

### **SAVE THE DATE**

SPRING MEETING
SATURDAY, MAY 7, 2022
WAUWATOSA, WI

Keep an eye out for more information in coming weeks from President-Elect Jon Balcerak

#### **State Tournament Information**

State Tournament (In Person)

Date: April 2, 2022 Location: Eau Claire

Speechwire

#### **Deadlines:**

Meal Tickets: Tuesday, March 22

To help Food Service plan for numbers and make sure we have adequate supplies ordered.

Registration: Tuesday, March 29 Drops/Name Changes: Friday, April 1

Coaches will no longer have access to make drops or name changes. Everything after this point will need to be through the State Tournament Director.

#### State Tournament (Virtual)

Date: April 7 - 9, 2022 Location: Virtual Speechwire

#### **Deadlines:**

Materials released for Limited Prep March 28 Registration closes Wednesday April 6, 2022

VIDEOS: Students must create new, original recordings for this online tournament. To ensure this, the students will need to begin their video with a statement that the recording is being made for the 2022 WFCA online state tournament. Failure to include this opening message may result in disqualification. Judges will be instructed not to include this message as part of the performance time.

Students may record as many times as you would like, but must submit only one unedited, single-take video as the official entry.

Michael Traas President	Anna-Lisa Dahlgren Secretary	Ben Kroll Category Committee & State Tournament Director	Kim & Alex Miller Program Assistance Committee
Jon Balcerak President-Elect	Burton Davis Treasurer	Cole Pankratz Communications Committee	Tim Scheffler State Congress Director
Paul Miller Past-President	John Rademacher TPP Committee	Shelly Uttke & Malyssa Gabrielson Fundraising Committee	Scott Peterson Webmaster